Christmas book sale

Give a signed copy of one of my adult or children’s books to your loved one this Christmas. For a limited period my adult novels will be selling at £7 each and children’s books £5 each, with £2 for postage in the UK (children’s books will be £2 postage for up to 2 books at a time). Foreign postage will be £7 for adult books and £5 for up to two children’s books. In addition, I have a small number of large print books for the visually impaired – The Jazz Files, The Kill Fee and The Death Beat (The Cairo Brief will be released in the New Year). These are £10 each plus £2 postage in the UK, and £7 abroad. Choose the book/s of your choice from the column to the right and then message me with your request – contact form on ‘about’ page. Simples! First come first served…

Two new Joseph books!

I am delighted to announce that two new titles in the Young Joseph series – published by SPCK and illustrated by Andy Catling – have been released today!

Joseph and the forgetful servant

Joseph and the Forgetful Servant (featuring Ninja Cows)

Joseph finds himself in prison, with only his imaginary cows to keep him company. Soon he’s joined by a butler and a baker who used to work for Pharaoh. The butler and the baker have strange dreams. Can Joseph work out what they mean?

Joseph and the Dreaming Pharaoh

Joseph and the Dreaming Pharaoh (featuring Paparazzi Cows)

Joseph is still in prison in Egypt, with only his imaginary cows for company. Pharaoh’s butler, who promised to help him, has forgotten all about him. Meanwhile, Pharaoh is having some very strange dreams. Pharoah’s butler remembers that Joseph helped him to understand his dreams. Can Joseph do the same for Pharaoh and finally be free?

You can check out and/or buy the books – plus others in the series – on the Young Bible Heroes website

The remaining books in the series are due out in January 2018:

Joseph and the Hidden Cup
Joseph and the Fearful Family

Fans of Young David and Young Joseph in the UK can order author-signed copies of any or all of the books in this pre-Christmas special offer.
Any 6 books for £30 (usually £36)
Any 3 books for £15 (usually £18)
Any 1 book for £5.50 (usually £6)
Free postage in the UK. Please visit David & Joseph’s website to view the books and put in your order.